Holland Township Agriculture Advisory Committee Meeting

Thursday, August 1, 2019 Holland Township Municipal Building 6:30 p.m.

Minutes

Meeting called to order at: 6:31 p.m.

Adequate notice of this meeting was given pursuant to the open public meeting act, by the township clerk on December 13, 2018.

Agricultural Committee Member	Present
Larry LaFevre (Chairperson)	X
Dan Bush (Township Committee)	EX
John Bonham	X
Christine Frenchu, Consultant	EX
Edith Kozak	X
Susan Dufek	X
Laura Wilson	X
Kyle Young (Alt #1)	EX
Ron Lozowski (Alt #2)	X
Heather Sorge (Secretary)	X

I. <u>Minutes:</u> June minutes were approved as submitted. Moved by Laura Wilson. Seconded by Ron Lozowski.

II. Farmland Preservation Applications:

- **A. Slate** (B24 L6, 65.88 ac): No update.
- **B.** Rolph (Cernecaro): (B17 L19, 91 net ac): CMV=\$4100/ac. A few corners to be set before survey is complete. Sent revised survey with county revisions on 8/1/19.
- **C. Silva:** (B10 L43, 97.25ac and B14 L20, 32.99ac): CMV=\$4600/ac. SADC council working on changes to ATT cell tower lease agreement.

III. Other Land Preservation

A. Harwick (B4 L8, 50ac): No update since meeting with Ted and touring the property on June 11th.

IV. Other Business:

- Township had owned four properties on Gravel Hill, all sold to Green Acres in March.
- Next county deadline for farmland preservation applications is October 1, 2019.
- Next Holland Township newsletter updates to Cathy by September 6, 2019.
- Met with the tax assessor to rectify SADC discrepancy on Oliver property (B2,L4).
- **V.** <u>Pipeline Update:</u> The Delaware River Keeper Network, NJ Sierra, NJ Conservation Foundation, Halt PennEast, and NJ Division of Rate Counsel have a court date set for oral arguments against FERC on the PennEast certificate on Oct 4th.
- VI. Public Comment: No Comments

<u>Next Meeting:</u> September 5th and October 3rd at the Holland Township Municipal Building at 6:30 p.m.

Meeting adjourned at 7:06 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Heather L. Sorge

Heather L. Sorge Agricultural Advisory Committee Secretary