Holland Township
Historic Preservation Commission

The Holland Township Historic Preservation Commission was established in 1989, to promote the preservation of the local history in the Township. The Commission's specific responsibilities include:

  • The preparation of a survey of historic sites in the Township.

  • Making recommendations to the Planning Board on the historic preservation plan element of the Master Plan and on the implications for preservation of historic sites of any other Master Plan elements.

  • Advising the Planning Board on the inclusion of historic sites in the recommended capital improvement program.

  • Carrying out such other advisory, educational and informational functions as will promote historic preservation in the Township.

         Historic Preservation Commission Members

Larry LaFevre, - Class B - Chair
Carl Molter - Class A
Beverly Kirby - McDonough - Class B
Joseph Becker - Class B
Kathy Sciarello - Class B


Lori Bonham - Alternate #1 - Class B
JoAnn Bonham Schaible  - Alternate #2 - Class B
Secretary: Beverly Kirby- McDonough

Professional Historic Planner: Dennis Bertland
PO Box 315
Stockton, NJ 08559

Preservation Consultant: Carla Cielo
548 County Route 579
Ringoes, NJ 08851

Township Committee Liaison: Dan Bush

Five Members appointed by the Mayor for a term of four years.
Two alternate appointed members by the Mayor for two year terms.

Larry LaFevre
Beverly Kirby-McDonough
HPC Secretary

Meetings 1st Monday of the Month